Howz working with EDF Energy

Buy now

Deliveries, Returns & Refunds

Deliveries

Cost and timings

We use Royal Mail Click and Drop as our Delivery partner.

Standard delivery is second class and costs £5.95. Orders are usually delivered within 5-7 working days providing stock is available, Monday to Saturday.

You'll receive an email once your Smart Home monitoring kit has been dispatched.

Where we deliver

We deliver to most of mainland UK. We reserve the right to not deliver orders to addresses we don't think are secure, for example to a communal postal address or PO box. If this affects an order that you place, we'll notify you as soon as possible.

What to expect on delivery day

Please note all orders will need to be signed for.

If you’re not at home, we’ll attempt to deliver your item to your neighbour and leave a card. If we can’t deliver to them, we’ll leave a card and take the item back to the Customer Service Point. You can then either collect it or arrange a redelivery (full details will be on the card).

If we can’t deliver your mail or you don’t collect it, we hold on to mail at the Customer Service Point for 18 days (if we weren’t able to deliver it to you/not enough postage was paid) or 21 days (if a customs charge needs to be paid).

After this time, we’ll see if there’s a return address on the item. If there is, we’ll return it to the sender by the same service used to send it. After at least 19 days you can contact the sender to find out if they’ve received the item.

Changing or cancelling your order

We're sorry that it won't be possible to make changes to your order once you've placed it.

If your order has already been dispatched, you'll need to return the item(s) following our returns and refund process, below.

For any other help regarding changing or cancelling an order, please contact our team.

Right of Cancellation (Statutory Right)

Unless one of the exceptions listed below applies, you can cancel your order without giving any reason within 14 days from the day on which you or a third party indicated by you (other than the carrier) receives the goods purchased (or last good, lot or piece if it relates to goods or multiple lots or pieces delivered separately) or from the day of service commencement.  You must inform us (Howz, Unit 45 Greenheys Business Centre, Manchester Science Park, Pencroft Way, Manchester, M15 6JJ) of your decision to cancel your order. To meet the cancellation deadline, it is sufficient for you to send your communication  before the 14 days’ cancellation period has expired and return the item.  

Effects of Cancellation

We will reimburse all payments received from you for the goods purchased apart from delivery charges, no later than 14 days from the day on which we received the returned goods or you have supplied evidence of having sent back the goods, whichever is the earliest. We will use the same means of payment as you used for the initial transaction, unless you have expressly agreed otherwise. In any event, you will not incur any fees as a result of such reimbursement. If reimbursement occurs after the maximum time period mentioned above, the amount due to you will as of right be increased.

Note: that you must send back the goods to Howz, Unit 45 Greenheys Business Centre, Manchester Science Park, Pencroft Way, Manchester M15 6JJ no later than 14 days from the day on which us you communicate your cancellation. We will send you a returns label which must be used before the expiry date.  Failure to do so will result in the customer bearing the cost of the return.

Exceptions to the Right of Cancellation

The right of cancellation does not apply to:

Making changes and deactivating or deleting your My.Howz service subscription

You may deactivate or delete your account or remove messages from your Timeline by contacting Howz customer service as directed on the www.howz.com website or via telephone 0161 226 5353.

You can remove a Very Important Person at any time.

Whilst your account is deactivated you will not be able to record new entries into the app and you will not be able to open the app again.  Your Important People will not be able to see any new information or record new messages.

If you change your mind whilst your account is de-activated full use of the app can be restored to you by contacting Howz customer service as above.

If you request that your account is deleted your account will first be de-activated for 30 days. Once your account is deleted you will not be able to restore it. Account deletion means that all personal identifiable information will be deleted from our systems apart from financial records which are required by law to be retained for 10 years.  The pseudonym will also be deleted meaning the data from your site can no longer be attributed to you and will become an anonymised dataset.  This dataset will be preserved as it is used for machine learning purposes and will be incorporated into existing statistical calculations and system wide processes.

An archive of information stored within the app will be retained by us in accordance with our retention policy (10 years).


Returns and Refunds

If you'd like a refund, please contact us stating the reason why you need to return your item(s). Returns are free provided you have complied with our Returns and refunds policy.

Returns and Refunds Policy

You'll need to return any items you no longer wish to keep within 30 days of receiving your order.

If you’re returning an order to us, you’ll need to fill out the contact us form choosing the Returns option in the drop-down. We’ll send you a returns label by email or post which must be taken to the Post Office for return via Royal Mail.

After 14 days, we can only take returns if the item is in its original condition, with its original packaging and labels, and we'd expect the item to be unused and undamaged.

If you have a faulty item, please get in touch. Your message should include your model number and order details. You have 30 days to return the goods and request a refund.

It can take up to 14 days from returning your items for a refund to be credited to the payment card that was used to place the order.

Refunds will be processed in line with any discount that was applied at time of purchase. This includes items purchased during any Clearance, Sale, Promotion or Price Match events.

If you wish to return a purchase and you've already received a partial refund, you'll only be eligible to receive the remaining refund amount.